Board of Directors

Members of the AHIM Board are appointed by the Governor of Arkansas, President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives. Board members are:


Mr. Greg Hatcher, Chair

Appointed by Speaker Davy Carter 

Appointment expires July, 2019

Hatcher is the founder and owner of the Hatcher Agency in Little Rock.


Mr. Brett Kirkman, Vice Chair

Appointed by President Pro Tempore Jonathan Dismang 

Appointment expires July, 2021

Kirkman serves as Senior Vice President of Poplar Healthcare. 


Mr. Mark Meadors, Secretary/Treasurer

Appointed by Senator Jonathan Dismang 

Appointment expires July, 2023

Meadors serves as Vice-President; Employee Benefits Consultant at BancorpSouth Insurance Services, Inc.


Mr. Mike Castleberry

Appointed by Governor

Appointment expires N/A

Castleberry is the Vice President of Network and Business Development at HealthScope Benefits in Little Rock.


Mr. Phillip Gilmore

Appointed by Governor Asa Hutchinson

Appointment expires N/A

Gilmore is the CEO of Ashley County Medical Center in Crossett. 


Ms. Stephana Loyd 

Appointed by Speaker Jeremy Gillam on April 6, 2018.  

Appointment expires July 2021 

Loyd has served as Vice President/Chief Nursing Offier at Baptist Health Medical Center in Conway.

Dr. Jason Richey

Appointed by Representative Jeremy Gillam September 2017

Appointment expires September 2023

Richey is a Family Practice Physician at Cooper Clinic in Paris, Arkansas.


Mr. Randy Rogers

Appointed by President Pro Tempore Jonathan Dismang

Appointment expire July 2019

Rogers serves as an Account Executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.


Mr. John Womack

Appointed by Governor Asa Hutchinson

Appointment expires N/A

Womack is Chairman and CEO of Arvest Bank in Central Arkansas.



Commissioner Allen Kerr, Ex Officio
Arkansas Insurance Department

Director Cindy Gillespie, Ex-Officio
Arkansas Department of Human Services



Board Committees 

The AHIM Board has six standing committees charged with specific tasks aimed at the establishment of the state-based marketplace.


Information Technology Committee
Mr. Greg Hatcher

Personnel Committee
Mr. Greg Hatcher, Chair
Mr. Mike Castleberry

Financial Management & Sustainability Committee
Mr. John Womack, Chair
Mr. Greg Hatcher

Outreach & Marketing Committee (Membership to be announced)
Mr. Mark Meadors, Chair
Mr. Mike Castleberry

Consumer Assistance Committee (Membership to be announced)
Mr. Brett Kirkman, Chair
Mr. Mike Castleberry


Plan Management Committee

Mr. Mike Castelberry, Chair
Mr. Greg Hatcher
Mr. Sam Vorderstrasse, Co-chair
Ms. Elisa White, Co-chair
Mr. Edward Anderson
Ms. Suzanne Bierman
Ms. Dolores Chitwood
Ms. Zane Chrisman
Mr. Jim Couch
Ms. Tina Creel
Mr. Randall Crow
Mr. Austin Gaines
Ms. Jamie Gilmore
Mr. Leo Hauser
Ms. Liz Hubbard
Mr. Cal Kellogg
Ms. Mary Leath
Mr. Bryan Meldrum
Mr. Bob Miller
Mr. Dewayne Pierce
Ms. Gloria Richard-Davis
Mr. Mike Stock
Ms. Kim Suggs
Mr. Dwane Tankersley